I am the 440
I am elegant and handsome.
For those who want simplicity,
I am focused on what is down the road.
I am your highway, taking you further
and further.

Detailed Info

 
 
 

440

The 440 is a big body, semi hollow, dual pickup, 22 fret electric guitar, featuring arched top and back, bent sides and a 647mm scale. The 440's construction is similar to that of the C.C. but is designed for those who search for simplistic hardtail design.

Much like most of our other semi-hollow instruments, the 440 is made from spruce for the top and maple for the neck, sides and back. In this case however, we decided to give the 440 an elegant touch with a beautiful birdseye maple back. This is all topped off with a deluxe fishbone binding, which joints the bookmatched back.

For the cutting leads and heavy riffs, we took our own classicly wound Grand Vintage humbucker and paired it with our open Domino P90 singlecoil for airy chords and creamy licks.

 

All our instruments are fitted with our own hardware, which you will only find on a Duesenberg. We design it with attention to even the smallest details to create truly unique instruments from tuner buttons to jack plates.

All our fretboards are carefully pleked and finished by hand for optimum playability and the smooth feel they are famous for.
On top of it all, the 440's aluminium stop-tailpiece will give you superior attack and longer sustain.

The 440 is available in a stunning Natural or High-Gloss Black finish.

We would be happy to make yours.

 

The Artists

Media

440 Neck Pickup

440 Both Pickups

440 Bridge Pickup

Aftersales

 
 
 

SUPPORT & CONTACT

Any questions? We are happy to assist!
Just send us a mail: info@duesenberg.de

In case you have questions regarding your own instrument, please include the serial number with your mail!

 
 
 
 

REGISTRATION

Please use this form to register your Duesenberg instrument. Whether you purchased it 5 minutes ago or have had it several years - just fill in the blanks, hit the "Register Now" button and you are part of the Duesenberg family!

Why should I register my Duesenberg instrument?

In a case of guarantee or insurance issues we are able to offer the best possible support when your instrument has been registered. Based on the data supplied, we can clearly identify every single instrument and act accordingly. We will also provide information such as date of purchase or serial number in any insurance cases (e.g. theft).

Register now!

Ich bin die 440
Ich bin elegant und geradlinig.
Für dich, der Einfachheit zu schätzen weiß,
konzentriere ich mich auf das, was vor uns liegt.
Ich bin Dein Highway,
Ich bringe Dich weiter
und weiter.

 

Detailed Info

 
 
 

440

Die 440 ist eine halbakustische E-Gitarre mit großem Korpus, gewölbter Decke und Boden, sowie gebogenen Zargen. Sie hat zwei Pickups, 22 Bünde und eine Mensur von 648 mm. Die Konstruktion der 440 gleicht der der C.C., ist aber für diejenigen Gitarristen gedacht, die das puristische Hardtail-Design bevorzugen.

Wie bei fast allen unseren Semi-Hollow Modellen, besteht der Korpus aus einer laminierten Fichtendecke und Zargen und Boden aus ebenfalls laminiertem Ahorn. Um der 440 einen besonders eleganten Charakter zu verleihen, haben wir uns jedoch in diesem Falle für wunderschön gemasertes Vogelaugenahorn entschieden, noch dazu veredelt von luxuriösen Fishbone-Einlagen in der Bodenfuge.

Für bissige Leadsounds und Riffs haben wir unseren klassischen Grand Vintage Humbucker in der Bridge-Position, gepaart mit dem eher offenen Domino P90 Singlecoil für luftige Akkorde und cremige Blueslicks.

 

Jedes unserer Instrumente ist mit unserer eigenen Hardware ausgestattet. Von Mechanikknöpfen bis zu Buchsenblechen entwerfen wir sie mit größter Hingabe für die kleinen Details, um Instrumente zu bauen, die eigenständig und völlig einzigartig sind.

All unsere Instrumente werden aufwändig geplekt und in Handarbeit weiterverarbeitet, um optimale Bespielbarkeit und das seidige Spielgefühl zu erreichen, für das sie bekannt sind.

Darüberhinaus verleiht das Aluminium-Tailpiece der 440 ein markantes Attack und langes Sustain.

Die 440 ist in Hochglanzschwarz oder in einer atemberaubend schönen Naturlackierung zu haben.

Wir würden uns freuen, Deine 440 anfertigen zu dürfen.

 

 

Die Künstler

Media

440 Neck Pickup

440 Both Pickups

440 Bridge Pickup

Aftersales

SUPPORT & KONTAKT

Noch Fragen? Wir helfen gern!
Sende uns einfach eine Mail an folgende Adresse: info@duesenberg.de
Solltest Du Fragen zu Deinem Instrument haben, schick uns bitte gleich die Seriennummer mit.

Du bevorzugst ein persönliches Gespräch?
Ruf uns an!

Unter folgender Nummer kannst Du den Kundenservice erreichen (Mo-Fr 09:00 - 16:00):
(0511) 866.996.60

 
 
 

REGISTER

Hier kannst Du Dein Duesenberg Instrument registrieren lassen - egal, ob es frisch erworben wurde oder bereits ein paar Jahre auf den Bühnen dieser Welt hinter sich hat. Einfach nur die Felder des Anmeldeformulars ausfüllen, dann auf "Registrieren" klicken, und schon gehörst Du zur Duesenberg Familie!

Warum registrieren?
In eventuellen Garantie- oder Versicherungsfällen können wir Dir den bestmöglichen Support geben. Anhand der Daten können wir Dein Instrument jederzeit eindeutig zuordnen und Dir im Bedarfsfall entsprechend helfen. Sollte es zu einem Versicherungsfall (z.B. Diebstahl) kommen und Du kennst deine Seriennummer und das Kaufdatum nicht - wir informieren Dich sofort.

(Die Daten werden ausschliesslich intern gespeichert und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.)

Zum Registrierungsformular