I am the Dragster.
I stand up for pristine rock ideals.
I am the one to keep the punch
when others already lie flat.
I do not give up.

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Dragster

The Dragster is a solidbody, single pickup, 22 fret electric guitar, featuring a coil-tap wiring, top binding and a 647mm scale.

Following classic rock ideals, the Dragster is mainly made of premium mahogany. The one-piece mahogany neck is fitted with a 12" rosewood fretboard featuring classic dot inlays. We used rosewood as headstock veneer material, which shows some unique lasered in graphics.

In the proper sense of a real workhorse guitar, the Dragster features only one P90 pickup for those who have that true "plug in and play - no fiddling" attitude.  Still, we wanted to give you the opportunity to extend your pallet of tone. So we developed a special wiring, which allows for certain coil-taps and frequency adjustments. All of this is controlled with only one simple 3-way switch.
 

 

All our instruments are fitted with our own hardware, which you will only find on a Duesenberg. We design it with attention to even the smallest details to create truly unique instruments from tuner buttons to jack plates.

All our fretboards are carefully pleked and finished by hand for optimum playability and the smooth feel they are famous for.

The Dragster is available in two overall designs: Single Cutaway & Double Cutaway.
The Single Cutaway Edition is available in a classic 2-Tone Sunburst and a Vintage Blonde, while the Double Cutaway Edition is available only in an Oil & Wax finish.

We would be happy to make yours.

 

The Artists

Media

Dragster Neck Position

Dragster Middle Position

Dragster Bridge Position

Aftersales

 
 
 

SUPPORT & CONTACT

Any questions? We are happy to assist!
Just send us a mail: info@duesenberg.de

In case you have questions regarding your own instrument, please include the serial number with your mail!

 
 
 
 

REGISTRATION

Please use this form to register your Duesenberg instrument. Whether you purchased it 5 minutes ago or have had it several years - just fill in the blanks, hit the "Register Now" button and you are part of the Duesenberg family!

Why should I register my Duesenberg instrument?

In a case of guarantee or insurance issues we are able to offer the best possible support when your instrument has been registered. Based on the data supplied, we can clearly identify every single instrument and act accordingly. We will also provide information such as date of purchase or serial number in any insurance cases (e.g. theft).

Register now!

Ich bin die Dragster
Ich stehe für die ursprünglichen Ideale des Rock.
Ich teile noch aus,
wenn andere schon längst am Boden liegen.
Ich gebe nicht auf.

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Dragster

Die Dragster ist eine Solidbody Gitarre mit einem Tonabnehmer, 22 Bünden und einer Mensur von 648 mm.

Als typische Classic Rock Gitarre, besteht die Dragster komplett aus massivem Mahagoni. Die Decke ist mit einem einfachen Creme-Binding eingefasst. Der einteilige Mahagonihals trägt ein 12" Palisander-Griffbrett mit klassischen Dot Inlays. Auf der Kopfplatte aus Palisander prangt ein Dragster-Logo im Racing-Design.

Als puristisches Arbeitsgerät verzichtet die Dragster auf jeglichen Luxus und gibt sich mit einem einzigen P90 Pickup zufrieden - plug and play, no fiddling! Trotzdem wollten wir ihr ein paar Variationsmöglichkeiten mit auf den Weg geben. Darum entwickelten wir eine besondere analoge Schaltung, die eine Spulenanzapfung und eine Frequenzgangkorrektur beinhaltet, gesteuert über einen simplen 3-Weg-Schalter. Auf die Weise ist es möglich, aus einem einzigen Tonabnehmer drei verschiedene Sounds herauszuholen:

    1: fetter und präsenter, typischer P90-Sound
    2: glasig perlender, prägnanter (Rhythmus-)Sound
    3: glockiger, runder P90-Halspositions-Sound

 

 

Jedes unserer Instrumente ist mit unserer eigenen Hardware ausgestattet. Von Mechanikknöpfen bis zu Buchsenblechen entwerfen wir sie mit größter Hingabe für die kleinen Details, um Instrumente zu bauen, die eigenständig und völlig einzigartig sind.

All unsere Instrumente werden aufwändig geplekt und in Handarbeit weiterverarbeitet, um optimale Bespielbarkeit und das seidige Spielgefühl zu erreichen, für das sie bekannt sind.

Die Dragster ist in zwei verschiedenen Designs erhältlich: Single Cutaway und Double Cutaway. Die Single Cut ist in einem klassischen 2-Tone-Sunburst und in Vintage-Blonde zu haben, während es die Double Cut nur mit einem Öl & Wachs Finish gibt.

Wir würden uns freuen, Deine Dragster anfertigen zu dürfen.

 

Die Künstler

Media

Dragster Neck Position

Dragster Middle Position

Dragster Bridge Position

Aftersales

SUPPORT & KONTAKT

Noch Fragen? Wir helfen gern!
Sende uns einfach eine Mail an folgende Adresse: info@duesenberg.de
Solltest Du Fragen zu Deinem Instrument haben, schick uns bitte gleich die Seriennummer mit.

Du bevorzugst ein persönliches Gespräch?
Ruf uns an!

Unter folgender Nummer kannst Du den Kundenservice erreichen (Mo-Fr 09:00 - 16:00):
(0511) 866.996.60

 
 
 

REGISTER

Hier kannst Du Dein Duesenberg Instrument registrieren lassen - egal, ob es frisch erworben wurde oder bereits ein paar Jahre auf den Bühnen dieser Welt hinter sich hat. Einfach nur die Felder des Anmeldeformulars ausfüllen, dann auf "Registrieren" klicken, und schon gehörst Du zur Duesenberg Familie!

Warum registrieren?
In eventuellen Garantie- oder Versicherungsfällen können wir Dir den bestmöglichen Support geben. Anhand der Daten können wir Dein Instrument jederzeit eindeutig zuordnen und Dir im Bedarfsfall entsprechend helfen. Sollte es zu einem Versicherungsfall (z.B. Diebstahl) kommen und Du kennst deine Seriennummer und das Kaufdatum nicht - wir informieren Dich sofort.

(Die Daten werden ausschliesslich intern gespeichert und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.)

Zum Registrierungsformular