For the most part, boosts are very simple to build.
Nonetheless, they are often the most versatile
and most important component on a pedal board.

 
Weight: 
-60

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Gold Boost

For the most part, boosts are very simple to build. Nonetheless, they are often the most versatile and most important component on a pedal board. This is especially true of the 100% analog Gold Boost, because of its high input impedance (ca. 4.7 MOhm), which activates even the guitar’s most outlying – and perhaps even forgotten – treble regions. Many liken this effect to pulling away a curtain that had been hanging in front of the amplifier.

With its super linear frequency path, however, the Gold Boost can also be engaged as a pure buffer. All it takes is striken counterclockwise the pedal’s one pot. This transforms the instrument signal with high impedance into an output signal with significantly lower impedance – all at the most sophisticated level of sound. The signal meanwhile retains total transparency, strength and dynamics, as well as its full tone – even with long cable pathways and complex effects setups. At higher boost levels (above the 12 o’clock pot setting), trebles are dampened slightly, which will noticeably improve the sound of an overdriven (tube) amp.

 
Controls:

  • LEVEL: controls the output volume
 
 

Media

Aftersales

 
 
 

SUPPORT & CONTACT

Any questions? We are happy to assist!
Just send us a mail: info@duesenberg.de

In case you have questions regarding your own instrument, please include the serial number with your mail!

 
 
 
 

REGISTRATION

Please use this form to register your Duesenberg instrument. Whether you purchased it 5 minutes ago or have had it several years - just fill in the blanks, hit the "Register Now" button and you are part of the Duesenberg family!

Why should I register my Duesenberg instrument?

In a case of guarantee or insurance issues we are able to offer the best possible support when your instrument has been registered. Based on the data supplied, we can clearly identify every single instrument and act accordingly. We will also provide information such as date of purchase or serial number in any insurance cases (e.g. theft).

Register now!

Booster sind meist sehr einfach aufgebaut
und trotzdem oft der vielseitigste
und wichtigste Bestandteil eines Pedalboards.

 

 

 

Weight: 
-60

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Gold Boost

Booster sind meist sehr einfach aufgebaut – und trotzdem oft der vielseitigste und wichtigste Bestandteil eines Pedalboards. Dies trifft auf den zu 100% analogen Gold Boost im Besonderen zu, denn seine hohe Eingangsimpedanz (ca. 4,7 MOhm) aktiviert auch die letzten, längst vergessenen Höhenbereiche Deiner Gitarre. Viele vergleichen diese Wirkung damit, als wäre ein Vorhang vor dem Verstärker weg gezogen.

Durch seinen superlinearen Frequenzgang ist der Gold Boost aber bei Linksanschlag des einzigen Potis auch als reiner Buffer zu nutzen, denn er wandelt auf höchstem Klangniveau das Instrumentensignal mit hoher Eingangsimpedanz in ein Ausgangssignal mit äußerst niedriger Impedanz. So behält das Signal die volle Transparenz, Stärke und Dynamik sowie seinen vollen Ton auch bei langen Kabelwegen und komplexen Effekt-Setups. Bei höheren Boost-Werten oberhalb der 12-Uhr-Stellung des Potis werden im Übrigen die Höhen wieder leicht gedämpft, was beim Übersteuern eines (Röhren-)Amps deutlich besser klingt.

Regler:

  • LEVEL: reguliert die Ausgangslautstärke.

 

 
 

Media

Aftersales

SUPPORT & KONTAKT

Noch Fragen? Wir helfen gern!
Sende uns einfach eine Mail an folgende Adresse: info@duesenberg.de
Solltest Du Fragen zu Deinem Instrument haben, schick uns bitte gleich die Seriennummer mit.

Du bevorzugst ein persönliches Gespräch?
Ruf uns an!

Unter folgender Nummer kannst Du den Kundenservice erreichen (Mo-Fr 09:00 - 16:00):
(0511) 866.996.60

 
 
 

REGISTER

Hier kannst Du Dein Duesenberg Instrument registrieren lassen - egal, ob es frisch erworben wurde oder bereits ein paar Jahre auf den Bühnen dieser Welt hinter sich hat. Einfach nur die Felder des Anmeldeformulars ausfüllen, dann auf "Registrieren" klicken, und schon gehörst Du zur Duesenberg Familie!

Warum registrieren?
In eventuellen Garantie- oder Versicherungsfällen können wir Dir den bestmöglichen Support geben. Anhand der Daten können wir Dein Instrument jederzeit eindeutig zuordnen und Dir im Bedarfsfall entsprechend helfen. Sollte es zu einem Versicherungsfall (z.B. Diebstahl) kommen und Du kennst deine Seriennummer und das Kaufdatum nicht - wir informieren Dich sofort.

(Die Daten werden ausschliesslich intern gespeichert und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.)

Hier geht's zur Duesenberg Owners Lounge!