I am the Starplayer TV Custom
I am the deepest of black and the warmest of gold.
I am precious and I am bold.
I am rough and I am smooth.
I am anything.
What are you?

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Starplayer TV Custom

The Starplayer TV Custom is a semi hollow, three pickup, 22 fret electric guitar, featuring arched top and back, bent sides and a 647mm scale.

Building up on the original Starplayer TV design, the Custom features spruce for the top. The translucent blackburst finish on the back slightly shows the flamed maple back and harmonizes perfectly with the deep high-gloss black finish used on the entire instrument.

The three pickup layout makes the Custom stand out amongst all other Starplayers. A robust and easy to use 3-way pickup switch allows you to select either bridge, neck or a combination of both pickups, while our Multi-Tone Pot lets you blend in the middle pickup in any desired position. While acting as a blend option, the Multi-Tone Pot also works as a regular tone control. Both functions are seperated by a middle stop in which the pot clicks in softly, waiting for you to decide what to do.
 

 

All instruments are fitted with our own hardware, which you will only find on a Duesenberg. We design it with attention to even the smallest details to create truly unique instruments from tuner buttons to jack plates.

All our fretboards are carefully pleked and finished by hand for optimum playability and the smooth feel they are famous for.
Additionally, our Diamond Deluxe Tremola proved to be one of the best of its kind, providing buttery operation and outstanding tuning stability.

The Starplayer TV Custom is available only in High-Gloss Black and features custom gold plated hardware everywhere on the guitar. It has been one of our most desired instruments since its introduction.

We would be happy to make yours.

 

The Artists

Media

 

Starplayer TV Custom Neck Pickup

Starplayer TV Custom Neck + Bridge Pickups

Starplayer TV Custom Bridge Pickup

 

Starplayer TV Custom Neck + Middle Pickup

Starplayer TV Custom All Pickups

Starplayer TV Custom Bridge + Middle Pickup

Aftersales

 
 
 

SUPPORT & CONTACT

Any questions? We are happy to assist!
Just send us a mail: info@duesenberg.de

In case you have questions regarding your own instrument, please include the serial number with your mail!

 
 
 
 

REGISTRATION

Please use this form to register your Duesenberg instrument. Whether you purchased it 5 minutes ago or have had it several years - just fill in the blanks, hit the "Register Now" button and you are part of the Duesenberg family!

Why should I register my Duesenberg instrument?

In a case of guarantee or insurance issues we are able to offer the best possible support when your instrument has been registered. Based on the data supplied, we can clearly identify every single instrument and act accordingly. We will also provide information such as date of purchase or serial number in any insurance cases (e.g. theft).

Register now!

Ich bin tiefstes Schwarz und wärmstes Gold.
Ich bin vornehm und selbstbewusst.
Ich bin kraftvoll und sanft.
Ich bin alles.
Was bist du?

Weight: 
185

Detailed Info

 
 
 

Starplayer TV Custom

Die Starplayer TV Custom ist eine halbakustische E-Gitarre. Sie ist ausgestattet mit drei Tonabnehmern, 22 Bünden, gewölbter Decke und Boden sowie gebogenen Zargen und einer Mensur von 648 mm.

Typisch für unser klassisches Starplayer TV Design, verfügt auch die Custom über eine gewölbte Decke aus laminierter Fichte und einen Boden aus geflammtem, ebenfalls laminiertem Ahorn. Dabei harmoniert die transparente Blackburst Lackierung des Bodens perfekt mit dem schwarzen Hochglanzlack, der den Rest der Custom elegant versiegelt.

Die Ausstattung mit drei unserer sehr transparent klingenden D-Tron Humbucker macht die Custom in der Starplayer TV Familie einzigartig. Ein robuster 3-Wege Schalter lässt Dich zwischen den üblichen Tonabnehmerpositionen wechseln, während das Multi-Tone-Poti gleichermaßen als Tone-Poti, aber auch als Blend-Poti für den mittleren Tonabnehmer fungiert. Somit kannst Du diesen in jeder beliebigen Schalter-Position stufenlos dazu mischen und auch alle drei Tonabnehmer gleichzeitig benutzen. Der Übergang zwischen Tone- und Blendfunktion des Potis ist dabei durch eine Mittelposition markiert, in der das Poti sanft einrastet.


 

 

Jedes unserer Instrumente ist mit unserer eigenen Hardware ausgestattet. Von Mechanikknöpfen bis zu Buchsenblechen entwerfen wir sie mit größter Hingabe für die kleinen Details, um Instrumente zu bauen, die eigenständig und völlig einzigartig sind.

All unsere Instrumente werden aufwändig geplekt und in Handarbeit weiterverarbeitet, um optimale Bespielbarkeit und das seidige Spielgefühl zu erreichen, für das sie bekannt sind.

Zudem ist auch die Starplayer TV Custom mit unserem Diamond Deluxe Tremola ausgestattet, das nicht umsonst als eins der besten seiner Art gilt.

Die Starplayer TV Custom ist in einem hochglänzenden Schwarz erhältlich, kombiniert mit vergoldeter Hardware. Seit ihrer Einführung ist sie eine unserer begehrtesten Kreationen.

Wir würden uns freuen, Deine Starplayer TV Custom anfertigen zu dürfen.

 

Die Künstler

Media

 

Starplayer TV Custom Neck Pickup

Starplayer TV Custom Neck + Bridge Pickups

Starplayer TV Custom Bridge Pickup

 

Starplayer TV Custom Neck + Middle Pickup

Starplayer TV Custom All Pickups

Starplayer TV Custom Bridge + Middle Pickup

Aftersales

SUPPORT & KONTAKT

Noch Fragen? Wir helfen gern!
Sende uns einfach eine Mail an folgende Adresse: info@duesenberg.de
Solltest Du Fragen zu Deinem Instrument haben, schick uns bitte gleich die Seriennummer mit.

Du bevorzugst ein persönliches Gespräch?
Ruf uns an!

Unter folgender Nummer kannst Du den Kundenservice erreichen (Mo-Fr 09:00 - 16:00):
(0511) 866.996.60

 
 
 

REGISTER

Hier kannst Du Dein Duesenberg Instrument registrieren lassen - egal, ob es frisch erworben wurde oder bereits ein paar Jahre auf den Bühnen dieser Welt hinter sich hat. Einfach nur die Felder des Anmeldeformulars ausfüllen, dann auf "Registrieren" klicken, und schon gehörst Du zur Duesenberg Familie!

Warum registrieren?
In eventuellen Garantie- oder Versicherungsfällen können wir Dir den bestmöglichen Support geben. Anhand der Daten können wir Dein Instrument jederzeit eindeutig zuordnen und Dir im Bedarfsfall entsprechend helfen. Sollte es zu einem Versicherungsfall (z.B. Diebstahl) kommen und Du kennst deine Seriennummer und das Kaufdatum nicht - wir informieren Dich sofort.

(Die Daten werden ausschliesslich intern gespeichert und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.)

Zum Registrierungsformular